Orthodontics Nuremberg • Treatments for Children

Telefon 09 11 - 51 94 680
  • Smiles are lights that make vitality and hope visible.Thérèse von Lisieux
    Empfang
  • When you’re smiling, the whole world smiles with you.Frank Sinatra
    Behandlung
  • The shortest distance between two people is a smile.Victor Borge
    Impressionen
NEW! iTero Scan: Start your Invisalign Aligner treatment faster. 3D imaging of your teeth and jaw with the smallest video camera. MORE INFO
Apply NOW! We are looking for: A dental practitioner, orthodontic specialist. Education and specialist. MORE INFO

Orthodontics for Children Early detection, costs covered

Early detection
The timing of an orthodontic treatment largely depends on the development of a child's teeth and the degree of misalignment. Age is less of a factor here. It is often advisable to correct crossbites found in primary teeth (5-8 years), for example. Moreover, a visit to the orthodontist is also advisable after the primary teeth are replaced by permanent teeth.

The costs covered by health insurance
For patients that are 18 and under, the cost of treatment is fully covered by public and private health insurance plans. In most cases, holders of public health insurance in Germany (Krankenkasse) usually pay 10% - 20% on their own, which is then fully reimbursed by the insurance company once the treatment is complete and was successful.

Kinder

Invisalign for Teenagers
The clear aligner from Invisalign is a perfect alternative to conventional braces, especially for teens. With the new CEREC 3D Scanner, conventional impression trays are no longer needed. Using one of the world's smallest video cameras, we can scan your entire mouth in just a matter of minutes. With our secure broadband connection to Invisalign, you will know the result of your scan almost in real time. Additionally, thanks to our state-of-the-art IT hardware and our high-performance 3D rendering software, we can track and show you images of the alignment step by step.
Get more information about Invisalign on invisalign-info.de


Rate the page "Treatments for Children" A number of tooth and jaw problems can already be treated at an early age.

( 3 out of 5 Stars / 1 Ratings )

Kieferorthopädie Nürnberg • Behandlung bei Kindern

Telefon 09 11 - 51 94 680
  • Ein Lächeln ist ein Licht, das Leben und Hoffnung sichtbar macht.(Thérèse von Lisieux)
    Empfang
  • Das Lächeln, das du aussendest, kehrt zu dir zurück. (Indisches Sprichwort)
    Behandlung
  • Ein Lächeln ist die kürzeste Entfernung zwischen zwei Menschen.(Victor Borge)
    Impressionen
CEREC Scan: Schneller Start in die Invisalign Aligner-Therapie. Mit der kleinsten Video Cam ein digitales 3D-Bild Ihres Kiefers erstellen. MEHR INFOS

Kieferorthopädie bei Kindern Früherkennung, Kostenübernahme

Früherkennung in der Kieferorthopädie
Wann mit einer KFO-Behandlung begonnen werden kann, ist vom Entwicklungsstand des Gebisses sowie vom Ausmaß der Fehlstellung abhängig. Das Alter spielt nur eine untergeordnete Rolle. So ist zum Beispiel bei einem Kreuzbiss auch im Milchgebiss (5-8 Jahre) bereits eine Behandlung ratsam. Darüber hinaus ist in jedem Fall ein Besuch beim Kieferorthopäden bei ablaufendem Zahnwechsel sinnvoll.

Übernahme der Kosten für die Behandlung
Bei Patienten mit zureichender Fehlstellung, die das 18. Lebensjahr noch nicht vollendet haben, werden die Kosten von der Krankenkasse/ Versicherung übernommen. Im Regelfall haben Sie einen Eigenanteil von 10% - 20% zu tragen, welcher nach erfolgreich abgeschlossener Behandlung ebenfalls zurückerstattet wird.

Kinder

Invisalign für Teenager
Gerade für Teenager ist die unsichtbare Zahnspange von Invisalign eine ideale Alternative zur herkömmlichen Zahnspange. Durch den neuen CEREC 3D Scanner ist ausserdem kein Löffelabdruck mehr notwendig. Mit Hilfe der kleinsten Video Cam der Welt kann Ihr Mundraum in wenigen Minuten gesacannt werden. Durch eine privilegierte Datenleitung zum Zentralrechner von Invisalign erhalten Sie nahezu in Echtzeit das Ergebnis des Scans. Darüber hinaus ist es durch unsere moderne EDV Hardware und der leistungsstarken 3D Rendering-Software möglich, die Entwicklung der Zahnkorrektur jetzt schon Schritt für Schritt bildlich darzustellen.
Weitere Informationen über Invisalign finden Sie auch auf invisalign-info.de


Bewerten Sie die Seite "Behandlung bei Kindern" Bestimmte Zahn- und Kieferprobleme können bereits im frühen Jugendalter behandlet werden.

( 0 von 5 Sternen / 0 Bewertungen )