Orthodontics Nuremberg • Treatments for Adults

Telefon 09 11 - 51 94 680
  • Smiles are lights that make vitality and hope visible.Thérèse von Lisieux
    Empfang
  • When you’re smiling, the whole world smiles with you.Frank Sinatra
    Behandlung
  • The shortest distance between two people is a smile.Victor Borge
    Impressionen
NEW! iTero Scan: Start your Invisalign Aligner treatment faster. 3D imaging of your teeth and jaw with the smallest video camera. MORE INFO
Apply NOW! We are looking for: A dental practitioner, orthodontic specialist. Education and specialist. MORE INFO

Orthodontics for Adults Insurance, Treatment Plans, Retainers

No matter now what your age is, orthodontic treatments are an important part of good dental hygiene and care. In addition to having misaligned teeth and jaw pain, problems with your teeth can lead to poor posture and can damage your back and spine. Our whole life long, our teeth, mouth and jaw have a lot of work to do. Our facial muscles strain our jaw every day with several hundred kilograms of force. Some patients decide to correct misalignments for aesthetic reasons too. As specialists in orthodontics, we will inform you about the variety of options available in modern dentistry and advanced orthodontics.

The costs covered by health insurance
For patients that are 18 and under, the cost of treatment is fully covered by public and private health insurance plans. In most cases, holders of public health insurance in Germany (Krankenkasse) usually have to pay 10% - 20% on their own, which is then fully reimbursed by the insurance company once the treatment is over and was successful.

We offer different payment methods and financing for adult patients receiving orthodontic treatments. In cases where a combination of orthodontics and oral surgery is necessary after an accident, public health insurance companies cover the treatment costs.

If you have private dental insurance or full private health insurance including dental coverage, please check with your insurance company to find out whether costs will be covered. Simply request a treatment plan from us to submit to your insurance company.

Creating a treatment plan
Impressions of your teeth will be made to create a plaster model. In addition, photos of your face will be taken. These images serve to analyze possible misalignments of your jaw. WIth our gentle x-ray technology, we can create panorama images and teleradiographical imaging of your jaw. The information documented in this step will be included in the treatment plan.

Retainers
A good option for correcting dental misalignments is the retainer. In addition to a retainer each patient receives a removable aid for stabilization if required (transverse).

Nach Invisalign - Behandlung
Vor Invisalign - Behandlung

The Perfect Alternative to Visible Braces
KFO Nuremberg is one of the leading providers of Invisalign|Adults and Invisalign|Teen. Invisalign is an excellent way of correcting misaligned teeth gently and almost invisibly. We would be glad to meet with your for a personal consultation to show you the options you have with Invisalign. For more information about Invisalign go to invisalign-info.de


Rate the page "Treatments for Adults" We provide various types of orthodontic treatments in Nuremberg.

( 4 out of 5 Stars / 4 Ratings )

Kieferorthopädie Nürnberg • Behandlung bei Erwachsenen

Telefon 09 11 - 51 94 680
  • Ein Lächeln ist ein Licht, das Leben und Hoffnung sichtbar macht.(Thérèse von Lisieux)
    Empfang
  • Das Lächeln, das du aussendest, kehrt zu dir zurück. (Indisches Sprichwort)
    Behandlung
  • Ein Lächeln ist die kürzeste Entfernung zwischen zwei Menschen.(Victor Borge)
    Impressionen
CEREC Scan: Schneller Start in die Invisalign Aligner-Therapie. Mit der kleinsten Video Cam ein digitales 3D-Bild Ihres Kiefers erstellen. MEHR INFOS

Kieferorthopädie bei Erwachsenen Kostenübernahme, Behandlungsplan, Retainer

Eine kieferorthopädische Behandlung ist bis ins hohe Alter ratsam und sinnvoll. Neben Zahnfehlstellungen und Kiefer-Problemen kann es auch zu Haltungsschäden und Schäden an der Wirbelsäule kommen. Unser Kauapparat steht ein ganzes Leben lang unter starker Beanspruchung. Mit unseren Gesichtsmuskeln belasten wir täglich unseren Kiefer mit mehreren hundert Kilo. Aber auch ästhetische Gründe können zu dem Wunsch nach einer Korrektur von Zahnfehlstellungen führen. Wir als Fachärzte für Kieferorthopädie beraten Sie kompetent über die verschiedenen Möglichkeiten, welche die "Moderne Kieferorthopädie" bietet.

Übernahme der Kosten für die Behandlung
Bei Patienten mit zureichender Fehlstellung, die das 18. Lebensjahr noch nicht vollendet haben, werden die Kosten von der Krankenkasse/ Versicherung übernommen. Kassenpatienten haben im Regelfall einen Eigenanteil von 10% - 20% zu tragen, welcher nach erfolgreich abgeschlossener Behandlung komplett zurückerstattet wird.

Für Erwachsene bieten wir verschiedene Zahlungs- und Finanzierungsmodelle an. Handelt es sich um kombinierte kieferorthopädische und/oder kieferchirurgische Behanldungen infolge eins Unfalls, übernimmt die Krankenkasse die Kosten der Behandlung.

Wenn Sie über eine private Zusatzversicherung oder eine private Kranken-Vollversicherung verfügen, können Sie bei Ihrem Versicherer erfragen, ob, und in welcher höhe Kosten übernommen werden. Hierzu erstellen wir Ihnen gerne einen Behandlungsplan.

Die Erstellung eines Behandlungsplans
Für den Behandlungsplan werden Abdrücke zur Herstellung von Gipsmodellen der Zähne angefertigt. Ausserdem werden Aufnahmen Ihres Gesichtes erstellt. Diese Aufnahmen dienen zur Analyse von Kieferfehlstellungen. Durch unser besonders schonendes Röntgengerät können wir Panoramaaufnahmen und Fernröntgenaufnahmen Ihres Kiefers erstellen. Die gesammelten Informationen fliessen dann in den Behandlungsplan ein.

Retainer
Eine gute Möglichkeit, Zahnfehlstellungen zu korrigieren ist der Retainer. Zusätzlich zum Retainer bekommt jeder Patient bei Bedarf ein herausnehmbares Hilfsmittel zur Stabilisierung (Transversale).

Nach Invisalign - Behandlung
Vor Invisalign - Behandlung

Die ideale Alternative zur sichtbaren Zahnspange
Die KFO Nürnberg gehört zu den führenden Anbietern von Invisalign|Erwachsene und Invisalign|Teen. Invisalign ist eine hervorragende Methode zur schonenden und nahezu unsichtbaren Korrektur von Zahnfehlstellungen. Gerne beraten wir Sie in einem persönlichen Gespräch über die Möglichkeiten von Invisalign. Weitere Informationen über Invisalign finden Sie außerdem auf invisalign-info.de


Bewerten Sie die Seite "Behandlung bei Erwachsenen" In der Kieferorthopädie in Nürnberg bieten wir Ihnen verschiedene Behanldungsmethoden an.

( 4.7 von 5 Sternen / 7 Bewertungen )